Sweet Melissa Sunday: Rewind: Perfect Pound Cake

sweetmelissasundaysThis week’s Sweet Melissa Sunday recipe is Ginger Snaps chosen and hosted by Gloria of The Ginger Snap Girl. I’m not a ginger snap (or ginger anything) kinda girl, so I decided to do a rewind! 🙂 I chose the Perfect Pound Cake hosted by Michele of Veggie Num Nums on September 12, 2009.

I pretty much grew up on Sara Lee Butter Pound Cake. I liked eating it cold, straight out of the fridge, plain. I don’t like to add anything because I feel that the cake will be soggy. I’ve tried many times to replicate a Sara Lee Pound Cake, but have never been successful.

Although this isn’t like the Sara Lee one, but this is THE BEST pound cake that I’ve ever made! *Pat my own back* It’s got just the right amount of moistness, and best of all, it doesn’t have that lemon taste to it (which a lot of pound cake recipes have — because they either have lemon zest or lemon juice). This yummy pound cake is sitting safely in our fridge. I can’t wait to try this while it’s cold! 😀

Leave a comment