Product Testing – Getting Ready

March 14th ~ The Smart Baker posted a product testing opportunity on their Facebook page and I immediately jumped on it and signed up!!

April 12th ~ I receive an email from The Smart Baker telling me that the product is ready to be shipped and soon will be on its way.

April 13th, 14th, & 15th ~ I’m filled with excitement, anticipating the arrival of the product.

April 16th ~ I receive the product in an envelope, and already know what it is without opening it – Pre-Cut Parchment Paper. I open the sample pack and find various sizes of pre-cut parchment paper for various-sized pans – 8 inch square cake pan, 9 inch round cake pan, 13.25×9.25 cookie sheet, 15.25×10.25 cookie sheet, 17.25×11.5 cookie sheet.  I have to say, I am more intrigued by the cake pan ones because they’re the ones that are more annoying to cut for, but I will test out all sizes for various tasks, and I’ll let you know my final thoughts in a couple of posts.  😛

Initial thoughts on pre-cut parchment paper (prior to seeing what’s inside the package): It’s for lazy people.

Current thoughts on pre-cut parchment paper (after seeing what’s inside the package): This is convenient and cool (especially the cake pan ones)!!  But it’s still for lazy people. 😛

I was going to start the testing tonight, but I realized that one of the ingredients of the recipe is expired, so I will test it out tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

