Happy Easter!!

Happy Easter from Cafe Chibita!!

As mentioned in Random Chibita last week, I’ve never really participated in any Easter traditions, and that I wanted to do something this year. Now, we’re not religious, so our way of celebrating religious holidays is with FOOD!!! I wasn’t going to go big with a big brunch and a big dinner…I just wanted to create some kind of Easter-related snacks and I really wanted to use those plastic eggs!! At first, I just wanted to make some cool-looking Easter egg Jello, but the plastic eggs at my local store ALL had holes in them…

Easter 2010

There really isn’t a way to put liquid in there and have it not leak out…:/…so I decided to make these…

Easter 2010

I know…they’re not exceptionally fancy or anything…but they’re soooo cute!!! I found them on AllRecipes.com, although I skimped on the chocolate, but it’s basically the same thing…try it!!…it’s fun…:D

Easter Egg Rice Krispies Treats

Ingredients:
3 Tbsp Butter
1 (10.5 oz) package Tiny Marshmallows
6 Cups Rice Krispies Cereal

Directions:
1. In a large skillet, melt butter over low heat. Add marshmallows and stir until completely melted.
2. Turn off heat. Add cereal in 3 additions, mixing well after each addition.
3. Using food-grade gloves, fill cereal mixture into plastic Easter eggs (If you plan on putting the treats back in the eggs to gift, then make sure the cap closes when you fill the eggs). Remove cereal mixture from eggs and cool.

Enjoy, and again, Happy Easter!!
Easter 2010

Leave a Reply

