Sugar Butter Buns

Hello…it’s been a while since I’ve updated my cooking blog…not that I haven’t been cooking…just been a little lazy in posting things…

On Saturday, I decided to bake these buttery goodness in a cup…these Sugar Butter Buns are soooo yummy!!!…now…I think my yeast was a little old…so these little things didn’t rise as much as I would’ve liked…but the flavor is sooooo good…although Miss Alley still felt that there should be more butter…

I got this recipe from Christine’s Recipes Blog. Because my dough didn’t rise as much as i would’ve liked, I had issues making the slits at the top of the bun…so I just left it. As for the butter inside each bun, I think I put 1/4 of a Tbsp for each bun…very fattening…but soooo tasty!! Another change that I made was that I put raw sugar on top of the buns. I like how it gave it a crunchy texture. 🙂

Update 11/04/09: I made another batch last night, this time, with a brand new jar of yeast. The buns rose very well!!!…much more fluffy!!!…:)…Miss Alley still felt that it’s not buttery enough…she insists that I use salted butter…I will try next time!!! 🙂

One thought on “Sugar Butter Buns

Leave a Reply

